This is the "New & Trial Databases" page of the "New & Trial Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

New & Trial Databases  

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2014 URL: http://libguides.maryville.edu/newandtrialdatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

New & Trial Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New Databases

Naxos Music Library

Naxos Music Library contians more than 95,210 CD-length recordings equivalent to 1,383,000 tracks uploaded, with addition of over than 800 CD-length recordings every month.

eBooks Collection

Maryville now offers patrons access to more than 138,000 unique EBSCO eBook titles through our MOBIUS membership.  Faculty and students have unlimited simultaneous user access to these ebooks covering a wide range of subjects including Art, Business and Economics, Education, History,  Literature, Medical Specialties, Political Science, Religion, Social Science, Technology and Engineering.

RefWorks

We now offer RefWorks! You will create an account first before you can use it. For help, please contact the library at 314-529-9595.

What is RefWorks?

 

PubMed (Maryville LinkOut)

Maryville's holding on Journals are now on PubMed. You can follow the link above and do a search in PubMed. If we do have access to your search results, our holding information will show up on your search results page. 

 

Trial Databases

Academic Video Online

Launched in 2013, this expansive resource comprises the full content of dozens of video collections and bonus discipline clusters, and grows by 7,000 titles each year.

The following collections are included: 

American History in Video

Art and Architecture in Video 

Asian Film Online 
Black Studies in Video 
Classical Music in Video
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I 
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II 
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume III 
Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video 
Current Affairs in Video
Dance in Video: Volume I 
Dance in Video: Volume II 
Education in Video 
Engineering Case Studies Online 
Environmental Studies in Video 
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume I 
Ethnographic Video Online: Volume II 
Filmakers Library Online: Volume I and Volume II 
Global Business and Economics in Video 
Health and Society in Video
LGBT Studies in Video
The March of Time® 
Meet the Press 
New World Cinema: Independent Features and Shorts, 1990–Present 
Opera in Video 
The PBS Video Collection 
Psycholigical Experiments Online 
Silent Film Online 
Theatre in Video 
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy 
VAST: Academic Video Online 
World History in Video 

 

Electronic Resources & Information Literacy Librarian

Profile Image
Ying Zhang
Contact Info
University Library
314-529-6879
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip