This is the "Home" page of the "Government Documents" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Government Documents   Tags: government documents  

A guide to U.S. government information at Maryville Library.
Last Updated: Sep 28, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page

Government Information Search Engines

FDsys -- the U.S. Government Printing Office's official site for searching and downloading digital government publications

FedStats -- links to statistics from over 100 agencies

Catalog of U.S. Government Publications -- searchable catalog of current and historical government publications

MetaLib -- searches multiple government databases -- official U.S. Government information portal

Hathi Trust -- searchable archive of digital collections from over fifty libraries; good for historical government publications

FDLP Partner Libraries -- links to institutions providing special access to government document collections or services



Maryville University Library is one of nearly 1250 libraries in the Federal Depository Library Program.

The Maryville Library was designated a depository for the Missouri 2nd Congressional District in 1976. The Depository Collection includes a selection of materials reflecting the University curriculum and the needs of the community at large, focusing in the areas of local, state, national and international social, political, economic and demographic information; health and rehabilitation; education; environment and ecology; and law and legislation. Most items are in electronic format.

Documents Librarian

Profile Image
Gail Keutzer
Contact Info
University Library
Send Email

Loading  Loading...